Close menu


The Francos hosted the Studio des Francos Bell, a creation and recording space made available to 4 groups of artists who each composed and recorded an original song. Thanks to its glass structure and connected technology, this unique site on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the Bell Pavilion at the corner of Sainte-Catherine and Jeanne-Mance streets allowed festival goers to follow the process of creating works, on-site or live webcast.

You can download the 4 original songs composed at the ephemeral studio of the Francos 2017.

Ariane Moffat
Ariane Moffatt, producer

Jonathan Dauphinais, Laurence Lafond-Beaulne, Étienne Dupuis-Cloutier, Anomalie, Jérôme Minière, Additional Voices: Kim Richardson and Audrey-Michèle Simard.


Alex Mcmahon
Alex McMahon, producer

Fred Fortin, Steve Hill, Jean-Sébastien Chouinard

Philippe Brault
Philippe Brault, producer

José, Cri (Christophe Dubé), Samito, Safia Nolin, Snail Kid (Gregory Beaudin)


Foxtrott, producer

Pierre Kwenders, Fabjustfab (Random Recipe), Stefan Schneider, Shash'u